A Place I Call Home…

A moving post by my friend and co-facilitator with ALG about arriving at a place called home xoxo

The Journey of Life

“There is a house built out of stone, wooden floors, walls and window sills, tables and chairs worn by all of the dust. This is a place where I don’t feel alone, this is a place where I feel at home.”

family

This is the place I call home. We built a home. I built a home somewhere I can feel at peace with where I am in my life and where I am going. The other day I was sitting at the dinner table with my partner, his children and my son. A smile came over my face. I listened to the chatter that was happening, each one talking louder than the next, trying to be heard. Telling their version of the story. The noise, the laughter, the struggle, it brought tears to my eyes. Tears not of sadness, but of pure joy. Why? Because I had found myself. Somewhere…

View original post 1,465 more words

Leave a Reply

